Content marketing for Asian Americans? That’s a tall order

GREENMOUNTAIN

By Dennis Clemente

As Rosie Siman, social strategist, ended her content marketing talk on February 19, she urged the hundred or so attendees to write a word on a white paper plastered on a wall.

Soon enough, I saw a woman write “bilingual,” on the board. I introduced myself and asked her why she wrote it, whereupon she brandished a business card. It read Silvia Echevarria of Groupo Parada, a Hispanic ad agency. I followed suit and wrote Asian-American, a word that I never hyphenate until that night.

An Eastern European woman was curious enough to ask me about the word, so I explained to her and Siliva why I wrote what I wrote. It’s because we’re all still in the margins of all marketing talk in the United States. We’re not in the conversation yet, because all this social/content beehive of activity is still fairly new.

What’s essentially missing and not yet addressed is how the minority marketing segment can make use of the insights provided by Siman who works at th digital marketing agency 360i. It specializes in search engine marketing, social media, mobile marketing and web design and development.

There’s no answer yet for the minority agencies to target the multicultural market.

For now, minority agencies can only marvel at how the general market is making such great headway in content marketing. One effective example she showed was American Express’ Open Forum.

Read more abut this topic at http://reimaginetech.com/siman-of-360i-defines-pillars-of-content-marketing/

Learn more at

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑